I Heart Craft Paint

Image  I’ve decided to spend more quality time with myself, doing things that I enjoy on my own. All too often I probably rely on others to entertain me and that’s not a great thing. So all in all I am just on a self-improvement track trying to build a relationship with myself. Yeah it’s what every girl does when she goes through a break up, but this is legit. I’m going to make a list of new things to try, whether it’s food or spirituality or… Just anything really. Anyhow during my ME time this week I took  on a couple little crafts and painted a necklace, ring and a jewelry box that was given to me by my mother when I was a kid. I really love how a bit of color can really change something entirely. I plan to repaint the jewelry box over and over in different styles;  I just started painting that with no plan other than an idea that I wanted something bright and happy. The blue flower ring I had never worn other than once and before that had never remembered purchasing or why I did, so I just decided to paint over it with acrylic craft paint and make it a bright summery flower and being pretty happy with the result I wore it yesterday and was surprised by how many people complimented me on it . Then I came across this fly/bug/beetle/bee? necklace in one of my purses and it was pretty tarnished so I painted it as well and it’s like new again! I find it really exciting to make something new to you that was once old or undesirable, it feels like I’m getting something for free even though I’m not.ImageImageImageImageImageImage                               “I call a lie: wanting not to see something one does see, wanting not to see something as one sees it… The most common lie is the lie one tells to oneself; lying to others is relatively the exception.”
~ Friedrich Nietzsche

This entry was published on August 17, 2012 at 5:53 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “I Heart Craft Paint

  1. So adorable! I LOVE the blue flower ring turned into a bright summery flower! Cute~Cute!
    Jen

  2. Crafts are empowering, leave you with a sense of accomplishment, and a rebirth to old things. Nice work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

