The Wind can have me DIY Parasol

image

I’m possibly almost an amateur parasol collector. Or at least once was. I think that they’re adorable with dresses, at pool parties, the beach and even placed in the home. Plus, it’s summer and it’s a good way to protect you from the sun. The one I chose to give a makeover was a generic boring swapmeet buy. I used paint, paper flowers, fake flowers, gold leaf pen and a drawer liner for the handle. I made the mistake of gluing the flowers before the green dried so that didn’t turn out so great but oh well. I’m going to use this on top of my bookshelf for decoration and because the first shelf contains books that aren’t for everyone to see.Books can say a lot about you

image

image

“How wonderful yelow is. It stands for the sun.” – Vincent Van Gogh

This entry was published on July 12, 2012 at 10:30 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

