The Belgians will get you

image

Delirium Tremens
Belgian strong pale ale 8.4.% ABV
$$$
Delirium tremens is said to be a psychological condition typical of withdrawal in alcoholics, involving tremors, hallucinations, anxiety, and disorientation. Sometimes seeing pink elephants which is the symbol of the beer

image

Besides having a cool name and bottle style this beer delivers on taste in a way I haven’t experienced in some time. Its fruity (banana and orange are prevelant in the very beginning). Its thirst quenching when it touches your mouth but leaves a dry finish making you want more. A nice lacey head that’s not too thick and a golden color light enough to see through along with its easy drinkability make this beer seem pretty harmless until at once you feel the 8.4 belgian style punch. This beer is really great for summer as its definitely refreshing and is pretty light
compared to some of the heavier Belgian strong ales. After a few glasses of this, I would make sure you have someone to pass out on.

image

“I hate to advocate drugs, alcohol, violence, or insanitu to anyone, but they’ve always worked for me.” – Hunter S. Thompson

This entry was published on July 1, 2012 at 2:41 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “The Belgians will get you

  1. hahahaha that person or bun looks familiar! Need to try that drink!

  2. Love Delirium. I have a bottle of nocturnum at my house right now :}

    • Me too and my love keeps growing! I like the Nocturnum but I definitely have to be in the mood for it, I can really taste the raisins and I’m on and off with whether I like raisins.

Leave a Reply

